BRICS countries resolve to increase co-operation in education sector – Feedback

The BRICS countries Brazil, Russia, China, India and South Africa have resolved to facilitate movement and exchange of students and faculty in each other’s institutions. The countries have a special focus on areas like energy, climate change, water resources and economy.

After a meeting of education ministers of the five countries, a ‘New Delhi Declaration of Education’ was issued on Friday in which a 14-point declaration was signed by the countries. “Facilitate mobility of students and scholars and encourage exchange of teaching faculty, especially those working in the areas relating to the six domains identified for cooperation within the BRICS Network University,” one of the points on agreement read. Another important decision taken in the meeting was organising of an annual conference of the BRICS Network University. The conference would be held in the country of the current BRICS chair, the declaration says.BRICS countries account for over half of the world population.

About news

We take care of publishing the latest investment news and highlights for Feedback

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *